top of page
Photo:Gina Smith,Alexandra Moosally,Geoffroy Von Raemdon,Renee T. White, Dwight McBrite,Olivier Rousteing, & Liz Rodbell

NEW YORK, NY (SMI-WOMEN-FASHION MAY 24-28, 2023)-The Parsons School of Design, a division of the New School commemorated its 74th annual Parsons Benefit gala this past Wednesday May 24, honoring Geoffroy Von Raemdonck (CEO, Neiman Marcus Group), Naomi Campbell (English Supermodel & Cultural Innovator) & Olivier Rousteing (Creative Director of Balmain) for their contributions to fashion, philanthropy and social justice at Cipriani Wall Street in the heart of the financial district, New York City.
The Parsons School known as one of the Top-ranked design and arts university in the world honors every year through its annual benefit gala innovative professionals in fashion, business, & philanthropy that incorporate the school's values: Creativity, Innovation, Sustainability, and Inclusivity.

The 2023-74th Parsons Benefit gala honorees:

                                        :           CEO, Neiman Marcus Group (USA)

                                                    Creative Director of Balmain (France)

                                                     Supermodel & Cultural Innovator


In addition to the honorees award ceremony, the Parsons Benefit also serves to empower the future generation of fashion designers and present the student work of the graduating Class 2023 through a fashion show from various programs at Parsons. All proceeds of the benefit raised will be used to support student scholarships in art, design, liberal arts, music, technology, and social innovation. Wes Gordon, Creative Director of Carolina Herrera, Alexandra Moosally, Co-Founder, Saint New York Partners, and Gena Smith, Chief Human Resources Officer, LVMH Inc., served as the Co-Chairs of the 2023-74th Parsons Benefit gala.
Notable attendees who attended the benefit gala were: Naomi Campbell, Supermodel and Cultural Innovator Olivier Rousteing, Creative Director of Balmain Geoffroy Von Raemdonck, CEO, Neiman Marcus Group Anna Wintour, Marc Jacobs, Founder of Marc Jacobs, Carolina Herrera, Founder of Carolina Herrera Wes Gordon, Creative Director of Carolina Herrera, Benefit Co-chair Dwight A. McBride, President of The New School Diane Von Furstenberg, Designer Kehinde Wiley, Artist Pat McGrath, Founder, CEO of Path McGrath Victor Glemaud, Designer Joseph Altuzarra, Designer Gigi Burris, Designer Zanna Roberts Rassi, Co-founder MILK Makeup Tory Burch, Designer Alexandra Moosally, Co-Founder, Saint New York Partners, Benefit Co-chair Gena Smith, Chief Human Resources Officer, LVMH Inc., Benefit Co-chair, Fern Malis, Donna Karan, Ken Downing, Olivia Palermo, Busta Rhymes, Ben Barry, Josh Wood, Marylin Kirschner,, Leigh Lezark & others.... 

bottom of page