top of page

The Women's Forum of New York Hosted Its 8Th Annual PowerHouse Luncheon Elly Awards, Honoring Hillary Rodham Clinton(Former US Senator, First Lady & U.S. Secretary of State), Sheila C. Johnson( CEO of Salamander Hotels & Resorts) &  Deidre Quinn(CEO of LAfayette 148 New York) at Renowned Plaza Hotel in New York City…!

New York(SMI-WIRE,06.18.18)-The Women's Forum of New York, clebrated its 8th Annual Elly Awards Luncheon at noon today,   honoring Hillary Rodham  Clinton(Former First Lady, U.S. Senator & Secretary of State and prsidential candidate), Sheila C. Johnson(CEO of Slamander Hotels & Resorts) and Deirdre Quinn (CEO of Lafayette 148 New York),at the renowned BallRoom, Plaza Hotel in New York City.

This annual awards luncheon, honors oustanding women leaders to benefit The Education Fund of the Women's Forum.

The Women's Forum of New York is an organization of the top 500 women leaders in New York City, who support and inspire each other through programs wwhich share insight, access and experience. Extend leadership opportunities for women promoting ccorporate board participation through the Forum's Corporate Board initiative.

The Awards, who was named after The Women's Forum founder Elinor Guggenheimer, celebrates this year its 31th anniversary of the Education Fund of the Women's Forum, which has helped over 220 women age 35 and over, whose lives have been disrupted by extreme adversity to complete their college degrees.

 The 2018-8th Elly Award Recipients (all in attendance) were:

  •  Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton, Former First Lady, U.S. Senator, U.S. Secretary of State, and presidential candidate was presented with 2018-8th Elly Award by Donna Shalala, Former Secretary of Health and Human Services, will present the Elly Award to Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton. 

  • Sheila C. Johnson, Founder and CEO of Salamander Hotels & Resorts was presented with the 2018-Elly Award by Kay Unger, President of Kay Unger Design, & CEO of the Kay Unger Family Foundation

  • Deirdre Quinn, CEO and Co-Founder of Lafayette 148 New York was presented with the 2018-8th Elly Award by Joyce Brown, President of the Fashion Institute of Technology.     


The 2018 Elly Awards Chairs & Attendees:

  • Marcy Syms, Former Chairman and CEO of Syms Corporation, is Chair of the 2018 Elly Awards.  

  • Paula Zahn, Nine-time Emmy Award winning host and executive producer of “On the Case with Paula Zahn.”

  • Linda A. Willett, President of the Women’s Forum of New York.

  • Ilene Wachs, President of the Education Fund of the Women’s Forum of New York.

bottom of page