top of page
88888IMG_5413 copy.jpg

The International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF) Honored Lesley Stahl, Nima Elbagir, Zehra Dogan, Rosario Mosso Castro and Meridith Kohut on it's Annual 2018

Courage in Journalism Awards. !

NEW YORK, NY(SMIWIRE,10.25.18)-The International Women's  Media Foundation (IWMF), hosted it's 29th Annual Courage in Journalism Awards Luncheon at noon today, honoring renowned American broadcast journalist " Lesley Stahl", Rosario Mosso Castro (Mexican's ZETA Magazine Editor-In-Chief ), Meridith Kohut(American's International PhotoJournalist), Zehra Dogan(Turky's JINHA News agency Founder), & Nima Elbagir (Sudan's International Journalist/TV Correspondent), with full house of journalists and executives of major news media networks in attendance and sponsored by Bank of America at Cipriani's-42nd Street in the heart of New York City.


The International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF) has worked to unleash the potential of women journalists as champions of press freedom to transform the global news media for almost three decades.

It also has ensured that women journalists worldwide are fully supported, protected, recognized and rewarded for their vital contributions at all levels of the news media. IWMF main goal it's to increase demand for news with a diversity of voices, stories and perspectives as a cornerstone of democracy and free expression.

Since its inception in 1990, the IWMF has honored more than 100 female journalists from 54 countries.

" The Courage in Journalism Awards", is given to selected women journalists annually, who have exhibited extraordinary courage in reporting from areas of instability, oppression and conflict, during an award luncheon ceremony.

This year honorees were the following :

Lesley Stahl: Recipient of 2018 IWMF's ifetime Achievement Award.

(60 Minutes, CBS News Correspondent , United States.)

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to a well-respected journalist who has shown a long-term commitment to supporting women in the media and press freedom.

Meredith Kohut: Recipient of 2018 Courage in Journalism Award

(Independent International PhotoJournalist-USA)



Nima Elbagir : Recipient of 2018 Courage in Journalism Award

(International Journalist/TV Correspondent, Sudan)

Rosario Mosso Castro: Recipient of 2018 Courage in Journalism Award

(ZETA Magazine Editor-In-Chief , Mexico)

99999988888IMG_5064 copy.jpg
bottom of page